2008 CCBL Award Winners
(photo slideshow)

Championship: Harwich Mariners
East Division: Harwich  West Division: Cotuit
Arnold Mycock
Championship Trophy
Harwich Mariners : Field Manager, Steve Englert (Boston College, MA) 
Award/Category Player Team Hometown School Stats
Pat Sorenti Award
A.J. Pollock Falmouth Hebron, CT Notre Dame

 .377 BA, .556 SLG*
.455 OBP, 61 H*, 15 2B*

Thurman Munson Award
Batting Champ
Jimmy Cesario Falmouth New Orleans Houston

.387 BA*
53 H, 30 RBI 

BFC Whitehouse Award
Outstanding Pitcher
Nick McCully Bourne Lakeland, FL Coast. Carolina 5- 0, 1.98 ERA, 50.0 IP
44 K, OPP Avg .176
Russ Ford Award
Relief Pitcher
Russell Brewer Hyannis Norwood, NC Vanderbilt

1- 0, 2.74 ERA, 23.0 IP
17 K, 12 SV*

Manny Robello Award
10th Player
 Andrew Giobbi Harwich Portland, ME Vanderbilt .228 BA, 4 HR, 19  RBI 
Daniel J.Silva Award
Kevin Patterson Cotuit Sharpsburg, GA Auburn .296 BA, 4 HR, 27 RBI
Robert A McNeece Award
Pro Prospect
Grant Green Chatham Anaheim Hills USC

.348 BA, .547 SLG
.451 OBP, 56 H, 37 R

Mike Curran Award
Manager of  the Year
Kelly Nicholson Orleans Los Angeles, CA

Loyola HS, CA

East Division 25-17-2 (52)

  PA SportsTicker
Playoff MVP
Jason Stidham Marc Fleury Harwich
Palm Bay, FL
Roswell, GA

.313 BA, 5 H, 7 RBI
Game winning 2 RBI 

John Claffey New England
 Top Prospect Award

Ryan Quigley Harwich Taunton, MA Northeastern 3- 1, 3.67 ERA, 34.1 IP
43 K, OPP Avg .228
Curley Clement
Umpire Award
Harry Green CBUAO Philadelphia, PA CBUAO  8 seasons with CCBL
Commissionerís Cup
 Team of the Year 
   Hyannis Mets      

* League Leader           

2008 All-League Team 
(photo slideshow)

Position Player Team School
First Base Ben Paulsen Hyannis Mets Clemson
Second Base Jimmy Cesario Falmouth Commodores  Houston
Shortstop Grant Green Chatham A's USC
Third Base Chris Dominguez Hyannis Mets Louisville
Infield Utility Raynor Campbell Wareham Gatemen Baylor
Outfield A.J. Pollock Falmouth Commodores  Notre Dame
Outfield Marc Krauss Bourne Braves Ohio
Outfield Trent Ashcraft Hyannis Mets East Carolina
Outfield Jordan Henry Bourne Braves Mississippi
DH Kevin Patterson Cotuit Kettleers Auburn
DH Brent Milleville Brewster Whitecaps Stanford
Catcher Tommy Medica Harwich Mariners Santa Clara
Catcher Tony Sanchez Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Boston College
Starting Pitcher Nick McCully Bourne Braves Coast. Carolina
Starting Pitcher Nick Hernandez Cotuit Kettleers Tennessee
Starting Pitcher Matt Thomson Orleans Cardinals San Diego
Starting Pitcher Andrew Carraway Hyannis Mets UVA
Starting Pitcher Bryce Stowell Bourne Braves UC Irvine
Starting Pitcher Chris Manno Harwich Mariners Duke
Relief Closer Pitcher Russell Brewer Hyannis Mets Vanderbilt
Relief Closer Pitcher Ben Tootle Falmouth Commodores Jacksonville St
UT Joseph Sanders Harwich Mariners Auburn

Announced by Commissioner Paul Galop
17 August 2008