2009 CCBL Award Winners
(photo slideshow)

Championship: Bourne Braves
East Division: Y-D  West Division: Bourne
Arnold Mycock
Championship Trophy
Bourne Braves : Field Manager, Harvey Shapiro (Boston College, MA) 
Award/Category Player Team Hometown School Stats
Pat Sorenti Award
Kyle Roller Bourne Rockingham, NC East Carolina

 .342 BA, .644 SLG*
51 H, 33 RBI*, 10HR*

Thurman Munson Award
Batting Champ
Todd Cunningham Falmouth Jacksonville, AL Jacksonville St

.378 BA*, .458 OBP*
59 H*, 30 RBI

BFC Whitehouse Award
Outstanding Pitcher
Chris Sale Y-D Lakeland, FL Florida Gulf Co 4- 2, 1.47 ERA, 55.0 IP*
57 K*, OPP Avg .191
Russ Ford Award
Relief Pitcher
Tyler Burgoon Y-D Defiance, OH Michigan

12 SV*, 1.69 ERA, 21.1 IP
34 K, OPP Avg .158

Manny Robello Award
10th Player
 Pierre LePage Bourne Wolcott, CT UConn .308 BA, 49 H, 26 R
Daniel J.Silva Award
Pierre LePage Bourne Wolcott, CT UConn .308 BA, 49 H, 26 R
Robert A McNeece Award
Pro Prospect
Todd Cunningham Falmouth Jacksonville, AL Jacksonville St

.378 BA*, .458 OBP*
59 H*, 30 RBI

Mike Curran Award
Manager of  the Year
Scott Pickler Y-D Los Angeles, CA

Loyola HS, CA

East Division 28-15-1 (57)*

  PA SportsTicker
Playoff MVP
Kyle Roller Bourne Rockingham, NC East Carolina

.786 SLG*, 7 H, 8 RBI*

John Claffey New England
 Top Prospect Award

Mickey Wiswall Y-D Stoneham, MA Boston College .302 BA, 48H, 30 RBI 
Curley Clement
Umpire Award
John Leeds CBUAO Tiverton, RI CBUAO  11 seasons with CCBL
Commissionerís Cup
 Team of the Year 
   Y-D Red Sox      

* League Leader           

2009 All-League Team 
(photo slideshow)

Position Player Team School
First Base Mickey Wiswall Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Boston College
Second Base Pierre LePage Bourne Braves UConn
Shortstop B.A. Vollmuth Falmouth Commodores Southern Miss
Third Base Jedd Gyorko Brewster Whitecaps West Virginia
Infield Utility Nick Crawford Hyannis Mets UAB
Infield Utility Zack Cox Cotuit Kettleers Arkansas
Outfield Todd Cunningham Falmouth Commodores Jacksonville St
Outfield Gary Brown Orleans Firebirds CS Fullerton
Outfield Austin Wates Yarmouth-Dennis Red So Virginia Tech
Outfield Brian Fletcher Falmouth Commodores Auburn
Outfield George Springer Wareham Gatemen Connecticut
DH Kyle Roller Bourne Braves East Carolina
DH Ryan Cuneo Hyannis Mets Delaware
Catcher Mike Murray Chatham Anglers Wake Forest
Catcher Cody Stanley Cotuit Kettleers UNC Wilmington
Starting Pitcher Chris Sale Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Florida Gulf Co
Starting Pitcher Jake Buchanan Cotuit Kettleers NC State
Starting Pitcher Kyle Blair Brewster Whitecaps San Diego
Starting Pitcher Rob Rasmussen Orleans Firebirds UCLA
Starting Pitcher Chad Bell Cotuit Kettleers Walter State JC
Starting Pitcher Tyler Wilson Hyannis Mets Virginia
Starting Pitcher Aaron Meade Harwich Mariners Missouri State
Relief Closer Pitcher Tyler Burgoon Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Michigan
Relief Closer Pitcher Russell Brewer Chatham Anglers Vanderbilt
UT Alex Hassan Orleans Firebirds Duke
UT Rob Segedin Bourne Braves Tulane

Announced by Commissioner Paul Galop
17 August 2009